Apple Teases iTunes Announcement ➝

Apple has updated their homepage today teasing an iTunes announcement that will be coming tomorrow. The teaser reads:

Tomorrow is just another day. That you’ll never forget. Check back here tomorrow for an exciting announcement from iTunes.

The teaser also displays four clocks showing the time of the announcement in various locations. 7:00 AM California, 10:00 AM New York, 3:00 PM London, and 12:00 AM Tokyo.

And, now we begin the speculation. There have been rumors of a cloud backup service, an Apple TV update bringing AirPlay support, a music subscription service, and even a television subscription service. But, this announcement is quite interesting to me because there hasn’t been a build up of rumors leading up to it. It came out of the nowhere.

None of the rumors listed above have had many credible updates in recent weeks. And, those that have didn’t depict the new product or service as being ready for an announcement.

But I have a feeling that this is going to be a major announcement. Apple has a habit of under-promising and over-delivering. And, “tomorrow is just another day. That you’ll never forget” doesn’t sound like a small announcement.

Previous:
Next: